Experiencing the Milky Way Back Home

DSC_0420-Edit-2.jpg

One evening whilst home getting ready for the Big Day, my fiancé (now my hubby) insisted we go out and take photos of the milky way. It was cold, nearly midnight and almost everybody went to bed. Insistent as always because it’s photography, I agreed.  So outside my parents house by the road side we each positioned our cameras. It was pitch-dark and indeed the Milky Way was magnificent.  About 5 cars passed us by (including a police patrol) and whoever were onboard might be scratching their heads when they saw us. What should have been an agreed  few minutes outside ended up almost an hour. How could we not, err, I not, I mean, stay long when after my first shot I couldn’t get enough of it. It was favorable to him. Teehee! #HappytobeHome #HappyChild #theSweetLife 

Leave a Reply

