a Date with Myself!

Devoured a plate of my favorite Coco’s bow tie pasta!

That’s how I ended a nerve-wracking and emotionally-stirring October at work.

Since I was introduced to this flavorful pasta dish of “Gulf prawns tossed with mushrooms in creamy sun-dried tomatoes, basil, peri-peri sauce and topped with mozzarella and cheddar cheese”, this has become one of my favorite comfort foods.20141030_212159

I was initially looking forward to that yummy blueberry yogurt smoothie and chocolate cake at Dome for a BURPfect date with myself, but as there isn’t a branch at Deira City Centre, Coco’s was the place to be.

20141030_220713

Level 2, Deira City Centre (near the Cinema)

Dining alone is never an issue with me (or is it something I have gotten used to…wink!)…but probably not for the wait staff as he handed me 2 menus. Hihihi! He took it back with a smile when I told him it’s just me dining.

The dish comes with freshly baked mini buns and a choice of either soup (mushroom/broccoli) or salad. These are tasty and could already be filling. So if you are not really a big eater, go slow with the starters as you will not be able to finish your whole serving of bow tie pasta. If you are eating with someone, a serving can be good for two. You may request the staff to split it before serving. As this is the first time I’ve had this dish alone, I brought home the other half for my ninang.

20141030_210402

It feels nice to sometimes be alone with yourself. I haven’t done this for a while. I’m glad I did! #HAPPYCHILD #BLESSED

Now that I’ve satiated my craving, I should get back to work…and I mean, my next Wal-lang in Turkey blog entry.

Remember, no matter what gets on the way, always keep the Faith, follow your Heart, stay Safe and travel Light! (“,)

Leave a Reply

