Early Morning Beauty!

I woke up to one February morning with a nagging feeling to pick up my Niko and head out for an early walk. A stirring feeling, not even the chilly temperature, could hamper me from jumping off bed.

A muffled yellow-orange hue painted the horizon with scattered gray clouds hanging by greeted me as I stepped out of the house.  The place was nice and quiet, except for the sound of chirping birds, crowing roosters, a barking dog, flowing water on the side of the house and a passing public bus.

Few meters walk from my parents house is this awe-inspiring scenery.  I remember getting down here before when I was a kid to watch my parents help during harvest time while nibbling on young rice grains, locally called (k)utim or (k)ut-timan.  Even I was surprised why I have not visited this place for ages.

Just when I thought I was early to catch the sunrise, the dew-wet mud dike showed dog’s footprints! Oh well, it was nice to have shared the beauty before me…and I would like to share it with you too!

10647633_10153266805110200_406253380_n

PAYO. The pride of the Ifugao forebears, carved from the slopes of the mountains 2,000 years ago using rough tools, for food. Photo taken from Ba-ag, Tam-an, Banaue, Ifugao.

2 responses

  1. Best pic I’ve seen all day!

    1. thank you po Jeff Schneider!

Leave a Reply

